Got the ball rolling... new fish in the works

DMD123

Administrator
Staff member
Contributing Member Level III
Ive been talking about getting this fish for about two years now and now that I have a tank to do it.... I just emailed The Wet Spot to see if they still have it in stock and available for shipment next week.

Any guess what Im looking to get?

DMD123

Administrator
Staff member
This kind of goes along with a subject you posted ShortyKiloGyrl about large FW 'lobster'.

Since live crayfish are illegal in our state, I wonder if I could breed some of the legal FW 'lobster' as a food item? I might also breed some live-bearers too.

ShortyKiloGyrl

Staff member
They are listed as 'lobsters' on many sale sites. I don't see why they would fall under the crayfish category. ;) Too bad you're in Tacoma or I'd say we could go in on a deal.

DMD123

Administrator
Staff member
I guess it would be just as easy to buy frozen crayfish and then use tongs to entice the puffer.

The blue lobster are pretty cool along with the neon red. Dont seem to hard to breed....

DMD123

Administrator
Staff member
These guys are pretty aggressive feeders, this poor crayfish never had a chance
[flash=425,350]http://www.youtube.com/v/xt4pAXYNWpE" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true[/flash]

ShortyKiloGyrl

Staff member
Wholey crap! I thought my puffer was bad. Now that I got a new phone i'll have to video him eating krill. I feed him every day from my fingers :)

DMD123

Administrator
Staff member
ShortyKiloGyrl said:
Wholey crap! I thought my puffer was bad. Now that I got a new phone i'll have to video him eating krill. I feed him every day from my fingers :)
On The Puffer Forum one of the members got bit really bad from 'hand feeding' her puffer. ( A hairy, by the way)
http://www.thepufferforum.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=33934