RC Helicopters...and Other RC Related Stuff!

This is a topic that talks about Remote Controlled Helicopters (or airplanes, maybe cars...meh.) Feel free to chime in with what you've got, and let's talk RC! :D

Well, I can't say I'm a pro with RC helis, heck I'm far from it, but ever since I got my first RC heli, I became hooked! It all started some years ago when my older brother gave me one of those miniature remote controlled cars  (Zipzaps)...remember when those were all the rage, and kept selling out at RadioShack? Yeah. Those. Then a year after that, he got me an Air Hogs Picooz Helicopter. I fell inlove! :)

Skip forward to now, and I got myself hooked with the Syma s107 Metal Series, helicopter. For $25 (Cheaper on Amazon, but meh), it's pretty darn good, and quiet too, for an RC heli, that is! I've had that one for over a year now, and I've asked pbmax back then, what were some other good "entry level" helis that were hobby grade, and not just ones you could easily buy at a department store or big box store.

Enter, the Blade mCX2, by E-flite. Oh man, possibly the best $100 I've spent on a toy before. So good, I ended up getting two! Hahahaha!!! :DLuckily, I found the 2nd one on Craigslist for only $55. And so, my RC Heli collection starts to grow. I kinda wish I still had my older helis that I had before I got my Syma s107... I believe I've had (from chronological order):
- Air Hogs Picooz
- Micro Mosquito Helicopter (SUUUUUCKED)
- Air Hogs Reflex Helicopter (It was okay...)
- Propel Execu-Heli (Really cheap heli...really cheap controls...but it still works!)
- Syma s107 (Really great for its price)
- Blade mCX2 (Awesome heli, kinda pricey, but you get what you pay for!)

I could have sworn I had more before, but I just can't remember the names of them. Hahaha... So, here's my little collection as of now.

(Pictured from left to right: Excecu-Heli, Symma s107G, Blade mCX2 Stock Body, Blade mCX2 [with Carbon Fiber Tail Boom])