Has COVID 19 impacted you?

DMD123

Administrator
Staff member
Contributing Member Level III
Just a lounge question.

Has COVID 19 impacted you?

I work as a manager for a cleaning company and thankfully we have contracted work (Grocery stores) in play so no real issues. People are thinking about cleanliness so we are still working. As to personal life, Sunday services were canceled until further notice due to the ban on meetings over 250. I dont have any school aged kids so not affected that way.

My son works at a restaurant and said yesterday during his shift he only had 3 tables. The restaurant was talking about closing down for awhile.

How about you guys? Have you been affected by this?

sir_keith

Legendary Member
... Has COVID 19 impacted you? ...

If it hasn't, then you are either terminally clueless or haven't been paying attention.

I am a molecular biologist with a Ph. D. from Princeton and a postdoctoral degree from Yale, and I spent 30 years doing medical research and teaching microbiology at USC and UW. I fully understand the seriousness of this situation, and am acting accordingly.

I am retired, and live alone, so it was easy for me to clear my calendar. For the next two months, and more if necessary, I will be going nowhere and seeing no one. I will take no chances. I will occupy myself with playing in my fish room, tending my garden, going for the occasional drive in the country. I will chat with my girlfriend everyday on FaceTime. For now, that will have to do.

There are many things you can do to protect yourself; you'd be beyond foolish not to take this seriously.

fishguy1978

Legendary Member
Kids are out of school for the next 6 weeks. Our Japanese student leaves for home Wednesday, 2 weeks ahead of schedule. High school events canceled. Church services canceled. Our pastor will be able to live stream the sermon.

lloyd378

Administrator
Staff member