subwassertang

A

Anonymous

The word for today is Subwassertang Seems I have acquired some of this stuff as a hitch hiker & has currently stuck itself to the grill of one of my power heads & growing which looks pretty darn cool. Anyway I can camouflage a power head is a good deal if you ask me :)ha!

Anyway, anyone else growing this stuff? Experiences of best ways of growing the stuff appreciated, and of course pictures would be great.

Cory

Administrator
Staff member
I find the less light the better with that plant. It might be because it has less to compete with with less light, but it'll seriously grow without any light lol.

CrazedAce

I got some of this from Tanya at the swap meet. So I am new to it as well. She attaches it to wood in her tank and it looks amazing!

jettej

I got it when i bought my black moscows and bn plecos over a year ago. It was a deal! It was big and all together. Until after a while they start loosing their strength due to lack of care. Then one day i realized i'll try to wash them and replace them to a well established tank. So now i got some pieces of it and its starting to form as a carpet on my 10 gallon on my breeder tank. Pictures next time.

DMD123

Administrator
Staff member
Contributing Member Level III
subwassertang, looked it up and its real :lmfao:  Pretty cool looking plant.

A

Anonymous

Admin said:
I find the less light the better with that plant. It might be because it has less to compete with with less light, but it'll seriously grow without any light lol.
Wonder how it will grow under highlight? What do you mean "less to compete"? The piece I have is currently stuck to a power head which is about 3-4 inches under a light. Do u suggest I should move it to shade?

Cory

Administrator
Staff member