Just jumped into the Rock dweller tank

lloyd378

Administrator
Staff member
Contributing Member Level III
I picked up anthraxx awesome colony of rock dwellers( I hope he chimes in to share what they are called) I love how they dart around the rocks in my 20g long. Yesterday, I also found three different groups of eggs sticking to the glass. I am new to rock/ she'll dwelling fish so I'm not sure if this is typical behavior for them. I will upload some pics tonight or tomorrow of their tank and them

DMD123

Administrator
Staff member
Cool! School tank or your own? Not to go off topic but what did you take to school this year?

lloyd378

Administrator
Staff member
I'm still working on pics, I took them but didn't get them uploaded because of our "date night" last night. I plan to separate the colony once any aggression shows up (breeding and all) with the extras going to my desk at work.

Currently in my 60ish gallon tank at work. A 8" midas and a 6" grammode however, neither is really personable at this point so I may switch some fish around.

My ultimate goal is for a big personable cichlid in my bigger tank and a few of these little rock dwellers in one of those cool little all in one tanks.

lloyd378

Administrator
Staff member
I also bought what I would consider a calico bristled nose Pleco and put it in my rock dweller tank

lloyd378

Administrator
Staff member
Still trying to figure out pictures on the new site. These are from my phone. My camera pics are uploading as we speak

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 103
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 103
A

Anonymous

lloyd378 said: