figi live rock??

hi folks ,
i keep getting harassed by one of the companies i buy fish from about trying some of their marine items,live rock ,critters and fish,

if i were to do so i would start out with the live rock,ide be learning this salt water thing from scratch.

first sense i never shop for it ,whats the average price per pound?of the figi, and most of all what do the salt water fans like to see for a cost ?

just for kicks the seller sent me 17 pages of stuff ive never even heard of,,,tellin you truthfully ...i am a rookie

any advice would be appreciated

really no body wants to fill me up with knowledge?

i do know that some of the stores on my end of town here have stopped carrying the salt water stuff,

could it be that its a dying hobby?

im open to ideas

Doza

Its not dying.. Just more money to run salt and not as many ppl can do it.. Still lots of salt tanks out there just more freshwater ppl... Lots of mindless freshwater ppl... And little girls wanting a guppy or goldfish or betta for their 5 or 10 gallon...

Not sure if they really have figi live rock.. Id be Leary if they are pushing products onto you.. Specially figi rock...

Figi rock has been banned from import for a while now.. So i dont know what it would be... Aquacultured figi?? In that case if it was i wouldnt even consider it figi!..

I know petco sells a rock they call figi as well and looks nothing like a reef rock at all..

actually looking to see if it would be cost affective for me to try to deal with it ,

i haven't yet questioned the type of rock they re offering ,i do lots of business with these people ,

now that there's this type of response ,sure i will look into it ,but the prices of retail and wholesale is my basic quest @ this time ,

as i look there are many types of live rock that they offer ,

there is a very nice shop up the hill from me that is all salt ,he seems very expensive,

so i guess i need to get up off my can and shop the other stores

USMCtanker