Albino Bristlenose Longfin Pleco

sandnuka

So I got tired of lookin/waitin for breeders.... and saw a gorgeous baby male Albino bristlenose longfin, so i got him for too expensive.. lol... not too bad I guess 12.99 what does everybody think?

albino11.jpg
albino10.jpg

sandnuka

Pretty sure its a male? Made sure the one I chose had some sign of bristles coming in to make sure.... there is a couple, cant really tell in the picture, but one of them is forking out at the end like a pitchfork.

sandnuka

never tried breedin plecs.... they get aggressive at all? cause there in a tank with discus, and the last thing i want is to stress the discus out..... should I get like a couple females for the guy to choose from?? At what age are they ready to breed? where are my exp. bristlenose keepers!

Mikey

I have no experience with breeding plecos.. :/ but they are egg layers which are easier than mouth brooders (usually).

sandnuka

i couldnt get a great shot of the sail, that thing is amazing when it is up.... SO LONG! like a flag flyin on a pole... honestly, I never like plecos much, but this guy I really like.

rattle1972

i have a 6-8 inch spotted sailfin pleco. he goes up and grabs a floating pellet and slowly sinks back down to bottom. his sail fin will be up and he is nothing less then majestic looking... i love watching him.

Clogstonian

sandnuka said:
never tried breedin plecs.... they get aggressive at all? cause there in a tank with discus, and the last thing i want is to stress the discus out..... should I get like a couple females for the guy to choose from?? At what age are they ready to breed? where are my exp. bristlenose keepers!