A friend roped me back into fish keeping

anderson_p_r

Howdy all, my name is Pat and I'm in Olympia. A few months back a friend gave me a 10g tank that she didn't know how to take care of and woke the monster in me. That 10g is now a mineralized soil tank, moderately planted, DIY CO2, DIY light hood- in progress, 52w CFL 6500K, ghost shrimp, RCS, oto's, SAE, assorted snails. I also already have a 20g long waiting in the wings with no real concept yet.

I'm excited to get back into the hobby, I haven't had a tank for a few years and this is my first time keeping shrimp. Looking forward to meeting and possibly working with some of you.

Lamental Jester

Allow me to be the first to say....
tumblr_lsv55taSXN1qii6tmo1_500_zps62916c24.gif

CrazedAce

Welcome! There are quite a few of us in the Olympia area. I have a 10gal with RCS as well, though their tank mates are just a pair of BN plecos. Hope you enjoy the forum as much as I do!

BillHN

anderson_p_r said:
Howdy all, my name is Pat and I'm in Olympia. A few months back a friend gave me a 10g tank that she didn't know how to take care of and woke the monster in me. That 10g is now a mineralized soil tank, moderately planted, DIY CO2, DIY light hood- in progress, 52w CFL 6500K, ghost shrimp, RCS, oto's, SAE, assorted snails. I also already have a 20g long waiting in the wings with no real concept yet.

I'm excited to get back into the hobby, I haven't had a tank for a few years and this is my first time keeping shrimp. Looking forward to meeting and possibly working with some of you.
UH OH planted tank guy! :]

You'll be happy to know there's a lot of us here southbound :O

Can you tell me what you did to the "mineralized soil"

Anyways, welcome!
If you ever want some free floaters or plantlets hit me up lol