I need help!!!

protocl

Ok, I got the 180G with water.
Followed the fluval DVD, but when I start the unit up, the areas where the bolts are begin to leak water!!!!

A

Anonymous

I'm guessing you have an FX5? I have no experience with them, but PM Sandnukka, I think he has a few.

protocl

Spyral said:
I'm guessing you have an FX5? I have no experience with them, but PM Sandnukka, I think he has a few.
yea, I do.
Geez. When I start it up, the bolt down area just leaks water.

icer711

did you over fill it? i have a couple and they haven't leaked from the bolts, also check your o rings where the tube set in the white rings in the lid

protocl

icer711 said:
did you over fill it? i have a couple and they haven't leaked from the bolts, also check your o rings where the tube set in the white rings in the lid
I checked that when the first it leaked.
There are no O rings!!!!

icer711

haven't tore mine apart in a while but last time i did there were o rings that set in there give me a few and ill tear into on of mine really quickly, but the lid should sit right in place with out any force also make sure all the baskets lock together, but i sound like something not lineing up or the orings unless im crazy and though i saw them but tearing into it now for you

protocl

Inside the top part.
Where there are grooves. No o rings.
I know I need some for sure. The unit just keeps leaking out water.

icer711